Staff Directory

Call 1-877-801-0044 for a local SHIP coordinator or 1-866-836-7677 for the state SMP hotline.

SHIP/SMP Coordinators:

First TN AAAD: (serves Hancock, Hawkins, Greene, Sullivan, Washington, Unicoi, Carter and Johnson Counties)
Melody Conkin, SHIP/SMP Coordinator
Harley Jeter, Volunteer Program Coordinator

First Tennessee Area Agency on Aging & Disability
3211 North Roan St.
Johnson City, TN 37601
423-926-8291 Fax
Kathy T. Whitaker, Director

East TN AAAD: (serves Scott, Morgan, Roane, Loudon, Monroe, Campbell, Anderson, Knox, Blount, Sevier, Jefferson, Grainger, Claiborne, Union, Hamblen and Cocke Counties)

Amanda Johnson, SHIP/SMP Coordinator
Tamra Spencer, Volunteer Program Coordinator

East Tennessee Area Agency on Aging & Disability
9111 Cross Park Dr., Ste. D100
Knoxville, TN 37923-4517
Aaron Bradley, Administrator

Southeast AAAD: (serves Grundy, Marion, Sequatchie, Hamilton, Bledsoe, Rhea, Meigs, McMinn, Bradley and Polk Counties)

Mary Anne Holland, SHIP/SMP Coordinator
Helen Cahill, Volunteer Coordinator

Southeast Tennessee Area Agency on Aging & Disability
1000 Riverfront Parkway
P.O. Box 4757
Chattanooga, TN 37405
423-267-7705 Fax
Criss Grant, Director

Upper Cumberland AAAD: (serves Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Van Buren, Warren and White Counties)

Tyler McCullur, SHIP Coordinator
Kelly Clarkson, SMP State Director
Christal Boswell, SHIP Volunteer Program Coordinator
Loni Holloway, Statewide SMP Coordinator

Upper Cumberland Area on Aging & Disability
1104 England Drive
Cookeville, TN 38501
931-432-8112 Fax
Patty Ray, Director

Greater Nashville Regional Council: (serves Stewart, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Dickson, Robertson, Cheatham, Williamson, Davidson, Sumner, Trousdale, Wilson and Rutherford Counties)

Ali Hulten, SHIP/SMP Coordinator
Lori Galbreath, Volunteer Coordinator

Area Agency on Aging & Disability
Greater Nashville Regional Council
220 Athens Way #200
Nashville, TN 37219-1705
615-862-8840 Fax
Sarah Jane Glynn, Director

South Central TN AAAD: (serves Perry, Wayne, Hickman, Lewis, Lawrence, Maury, Giles, Marshall, Lincoln, Bedford, Moore, Coffee and Franklin Counties)

Sherri Craig, SHIP/SMP Coordinator
Mike David, Volunteer Coordinator

South Central TN Area Agency on Aging & Disability
101 Sam Watkins Boulevard
Mount Pleasant, TN 38474
931-379-2685 Fax
Joe Evans, Aging Program Director

Northwest TN AAA: (serves Lake, Obion, Dyer, Weakley, Gibson, Crockett, Carroll, Henry and Benton Counties)

Ivy McDaniel, SHIP/SMP Coordinator
Angela RayVolunteer Coordinator
Christy Gibson, Benefits Outreach Coordinator

Northwest TN Area Agency on Aging & Disability
124 Weldon Drive
P.O. Box 963
Martin, TN 38 237-0963
731-588-5833 Fax
Susan Hill, Director

State Directors:

Shannon Jones, TN SHIP Director
Tennessee Commission On Aging & Disability
Andrew Jackson Building
502 Deaderick St., 9th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0860
615-741-3309 Fax

Kelly Clarkson, TN SMP Director
Upper Cumberland Area on Aging & Disability
1225 South Willow Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506-4194
931-432-8112 Fax

Southwest Region Family and Children’s Service: (serves Haywood, Madison, Hardeman, Chester, McNairy, Henderson, Decatur, Hardin Counties)

Sheila Stutts, SHIP/SMP Coordinator
Joyce Pirtle, SHIP/SMP Coordinator
Tena Fields, Volunteer Coordinator

Family Children’s Services
P.O. Box 3231
Jackson, TN 38303
Shelia: 731-215-4201
Joyce: 731-215-4219
Tena: 731-293-4815
Maria Ramirez, Supervisor
Maria: 615-320-0591 Ext. 516

Aging Commission of the Mid-South: (serves Lauderdale, Tipton, Shelby and Fayette Counties)

Adrienne Franklin, SHIP/SMP Coordinator 
Marcus Stansberry, Volunteer Coordinator 
Laura Pounder, Temporary Benefits Counselor 

Aging Commission of the Mid-South
2670 Union Ave. Extended
Suite 1000
Memphis, TN 38112-4416
901-222-4198 Fax
Kim Daugherty, Director

Tennessee Commission on Aging and Disability

Jim Shulman, Executive Director
Ryan Ramsey, Statewide Benefits Outreach and QA Coordinator
Vivian King, Statewide Volunteer Program Coordinator

Tennessee Commission on Aging and Disability
9th Floor, Andrew Jackson Building
502 Deadrick St.
Nashville, TN 37243-0860
Fax 615-741-3309